Starting the new year

Last week, I challenged myself to write each day for the week.

I didn’t quite make every day, but I made at least four, and I’ll take it (especially since I got a little busy with life).

I didn’t write a lot each day, but I finished one chapter and began a new one. Most days, I just wrote on my phone, not very condusive to writing at length, so in the coming weeks, I’ll make a point to actually write on my computer.

But it does feel good to be writing semi-consistently, which makes me determined to keep with it through the beginning of this year. This coming week will be a bigger challenge, with more busyness this week, but if I can squeeze in a few sentences here and there each day, it’ll be a continuation of my good start.

For me, this is about taking back time to do something I love, and pursue goals. And for where I’m at in life right now, any goal I can pursue is something worth chasing.

Leave a Reply

